Lent & Holy Week Schedule

Home / Lent & Holy Week Schedule

During Lent, Sacred Heart Parishioners are encouraged to observe Ember Days.

Stations of the Cross

When two priests are available, confessions will be heard during the 7pm Stations of the Cross.

Friday, March 15 at 2:30 pm* and 7pm
Friday, March 22 at 2:30 pm* and 7pm
Friday, March 29 at 7:00pm
Friday, April 5 at 7:00 pm
Friday, April 12 at 2:30 pm* and 7pm
Good Friday, April 19 at 1pm, Sung Stations

*The 2:30 pm Stations of the Cross is with the Academy.

St. Joseph’s Table

Tuesday, March 19, 5pm – Sung Mass in Extraordinary Form, Solemn Procession with Litany of St. Joseph, Special Blessing of the Parish Hall, St. Joseph Statue and all Fathers, Potluck Dinner in honor of the Patron Saint of the Universal Church to follow in the Parish Hall. St. Joseph’s Table.

Confessions

Wednesday, March 27, 5pm-8pm – Diocesan-wide confession availability called “The Light is on for You.”  Confessions will be heard in the church.

Confessions also will be heard during Friday Stations of the Cross at 7pm (when possible) on Good Friday at noon, and on Holy Saturday at 11am.

Regular confession hours are on Saturday from 3pm- 4:30pm and when possible, before the 10:30am and 12:30pm Masses, or by appointment.

Holy Week:

Palm Sunday, April 14 – 8:00am, 10:30am (Solemn Mass in English) and 12:30pm Extraordinary Form (Traditional Latin Mass)
Holy Thursday, April 18 – 7pm Mass with adoration following until 10pm
Good Friday, April 19 – Noon confessions; 1pm sung stations; 2pm Good Friday liturgy
Holy Saturday, April 20 – 11am confessions; noon blessing of the Easter baskets; 9pm Easter Vigil
Easter Sunday, April 21 – 9am Mass (OF); 11am (EF)