NOVENA FOR AMERICA AND HER ELECTED OFFICIALS

Home / Events / NOVENA FOR AMERICA AND HER ELECTED OFFICIALS

NOVENA FOR AMERICA AND HER ELECTED OFFICIALS

Catholics are encouraged to pray a novena (one Our Father, Hail Mary, and Glory Be for the day’s intention) ahead of election day. Join other Catholics in praying a novena for America and her elected officials from Monday, Oct. 26 – Tuesday, Nov. 3.

  • Day One: Monday, Oct. 26
    As we prepare for the national & local elections, in the midst of a global pandemic, may our political engagement be guided by our Catholic Faith.
  • Day Two: Tuesday, Oct. 27
    In this month of the Holy Rosary, may Our Blessed Mother guide us in confronting racial inequalities and restoring peace in our communities.
  • Day Three: Wednesday, Oct. 28
    May all Americans recall the necessity of dialogue, civility, and humility in this election season.
  • Day Four: Thursday, Oct. 29
    May all people understand the moral and ethical dimensions of political decisions and decide accordingly.
  • Day Five: Friday, Oct. 30
    May voters & elected leaders uphold the dignity of every human life in their political engagement.
  • Day Six: Saturday, Oct. 31
    May Catholics recall all aspects of Catholic Social Teaching as they con- sider their votes.
  • Day Seven: Sunday, Nov. 1
    May there be a transformation of politics to focus on the dignity of the human person and the common good.
  • Day Eight: Monday, Nov. 2
    May we keep in mind the gift of religious freedom and our duty to defend and exercise it as faithful citizens.
  • Day Nine: Tuesday, Nov. 3
    Today, as we approach the polls, may we understand & embrace the principles of our Faith that should guide our political engagement.
  • Closing (Day 10): Wednesday, Nov. 4
    May the leaders elected this week be guided by the Holy Spirit as they ful- fill their positions.